Deactivating a User


Only Firm Administrators posess the power to add, edit, or deactivate users.

 
  1. Go to Tools > Settings and Options.

  2. Under User Management left-hand menu, Click on User List

 

 

 

 

 

Deactivating a User

  1. In the User List, locate the user you would like to deactivate and click on their row.

  2. In the user account tab, click on Edit.

  3. Click on Deactivate User, located at the bottom of the screen. A notification at the top of your screen will read "The user account has been deactivated".

 

 

 
 

Related Articles

 

Adding a new user

User Access Levels

Checking your user / firm administrator status

Resetting a user's password